Group Committee

1st Egham have an Executive Committee in place to oversee the activities of the Group, manage the accounts and orchestrate our Annual General Meeting.

Our Committee is made up as follows:

  • Group Chairman: Mark Griffiths
  • Group Secretary: Jenny Chapman
  • Group Treasurer: Ron Allen
  • Group Quartermaster: Gavin McNair
  • Group Fundraising: Helen McCuaig
  • Committee Members: Anna Blackman, Katy Young, Val Monk
  • Uniform Section Representation:
    • Ivan Harknett (Group Scout Leader)
      • All uniformed leaders accept a role on the Committee at the AGM each year, and having standing invites to attend the Committee, or to raise any issues for discussion / consideration via the GSL

If you’d be interested in being part of our Executive, attending the Committee meetings, or wish to come and attend our Group AGM please contact the GSL in the first instance, who’ll be able to put you in contact with the right person.